108 Names of Lord Ganesh (Ashtottara Shatanamavali of Lord Ganesh)

108 Names of Lord Ganesh (Ashtottara Shatanamavali of Lord Ganesh)

Today is 13th September 2018 it is celebrated all across the country as Ganesha Chaturthi. It is the day the lord is worshiped in almost every Hindu house of the country. Lord Ganesha is the son of Lord Shiva and goddess Parvati. He is the most important lord in Hinduism. It is a custom to first worship him and only after that worship any other god. In all Hindu temples as soon as you enter you will first see the idol of Lord Ganesha. If you do not worship lord Ganesha and enter the temple your puja will remain incomplete.

We are now going to give you the list of the 108 names of the Lord Ganesha. On Chaturthi if you read the 108 names of the lord you will be blessed by the lord. Just read out loudly the names as listed below. We are mentioning the English translation of the name wherever possible so that you can understand the significance of each name better.

  1. Akhuratha: One whose chariot is pulled by a mouse
  2. Alampata: One who is forever eternal
  3. Amit: One who is incomparable
  4. Anantachidrupamayam:One who is the personification of the infinite consciousness
  5. Avaneesh:Master of the universe
  6. Avighna:The remover of obstacles
  7. Balaganapati:Beloved child
  8. Bhalchandra:One who is moon crested
  9. Bheema:One who is gigantic
  10. Bhupati:The lord of lords
  11. Bhuvanpati:The lord of the heaven
  12. Buddhinath:The God of wisdom
  13. Buddhipriya:One who bestows of knowledge and intellect
  14. Buddhividhata:The God of knowledge
  15. Chaturbhuj:The four-armed lord
  16. Devadeva:The lord of lords
  17. Devantakanashakarin:Destroyer of evils and demons
  18. Devavrata:One who accepts all penances
  19. Devendrashika:The protector of all gods
  20. Dharmik:One who is righteous and charitable
  21. Dhoomravarna:One whose skin is smoke-hued
  22. Durja:The invincible
  23. Dvaimatura:One who has two mothers
  24. Ekaakshara:One who is a single syllable
  25. Ekadanta:Single-tusked
  26. Ekadrishta:Single-focused
  27. Eshanputra:The son of Shiva
  28. Gadadhara:One whose weapon is the mace
  29. Gajakarna:One who has elephantine-ears
  30. Gajanana:One who has an elephantine face
  31. Gajananeti:One who has the looks of an elephant
  32. Gajavakra:The trunk of an elephant
  33. Gajavaktra:One who has an elephantine mouth
  34. Ganadhakshya:The lord of lords
  35. Ganadhyakshina:Leader of all celestial bodies
  36. Ganapati:The lord of lords
  37. Gaurisuta:The son of Gauri
  38. Gunina:The lord of virtues
  39. Haridra:One who is golden-hued
  40. Heramba:Mother’s beloved son
  41. Kapila:One who is yellowish-brown
  42. Kaveesha:The lord of poets
  43. Kirti:The lord of music
  44. Kripalu:Merciful lord
  45. Krishapingaksha:One who has yellowish-brown eyes
  46. Kshamakaram:The abode of forgiveness
  47. Kshipra:One who is easy to appease
  48. Lambakarna:One who has large ears
  49. Lambodara:One who has a big belly
  50. Mahabala:One who is enormously strong
  51. Mahaganapati:The Supreme Lord
  52. Maheshwaram:Lord of the universe
  53. Mangalamurti:The all-auspicious Lord
  54. Manomay:The winner of hearts
  55. Mrityuanjaya:The conqueror of death
  56. Mundakarama:The abode of happiness
  57. Muktidaya:Bestower of eternal bliss
  58. Musikvahana:One who rides a mouse
  59. Nadapratithishta:One who appreciates music
  60. Namasthetu:Destroyer of evils and sins
  61. Nandana:Lord Shiva’s son
  62. Nideeshwaram:Bestower of wealth
  63. Omkara:One who has the form of ‘Om’
  64. Pitambara:One who has yellowish skin
  65. Pramoda: Lord of all abodes
  66. Prathameshwara:First among all Gods
  67. Purush:The omnipotent personality
  68. Rakta:One who is blood-hued
  69. Rudrapriya:One who is the beloved of Shiva
  70. Sarvadevatman:One who accepts all celestial offerings
  71. Sarvasiddhanta:Bestower of skills and knowledge
  72. Sarvatman:Protector of the universe
  73. Shambhavi:Son of Parvati
  74. Shashivarnam:One who has a moon-like complexion
  75. Shoorpakarna:One who is large-eared
  76. Shuban:The all-auspicious Lord
  77. ShubhagunakananOne who is The Master of All Virtues
  78. Shweta:One who is as pure as the white
  79. Siddhidhata:Bestower of accomplishments and successes
  80. Siddhipriya:Giver of wishes and boons
  81. Siddhivinayaka:Bestower of success
  82. Skandapurvaja:Elder of Skanda or Kartikya
  83. Sumukha:One who has an auspicious face
  84. Sureshwaram:The lord of lords
  85. Swaroop:Lover of beauty
  86. Tarun:One who is ageless
  87. Uddanda:The nemesis of evils and vices
  88. Umaputra:The son of Goddess Uma
  89. Vakratunda:One with a curved trunk
  90. Varaganapati:Bestower of boons
  91. Varaprada:One who grants wishes
  92. Varadavinayaka:Bestower of success
  93. Veeraganapati:The vigorous lord
  94. Vidyavaridhi:The God of wisdom
  95. Vighnahara:Remover of obstacles
  96. Vignaharta:Destroyer of all obstacles
  97. Vighnaraja:Lord of all obstacles
  98. Vighnarajendra:Lord of all obstacles
  99. Vighnavinashanaya:Destroyer of all obstacles
  100. Vigneshwara: Lord of all obstacles
  101. Vikat:One who is huge
  102. Vinayaka:The Supreme Lord
  103. Vishwamukha:Master of the universe
  104. Vishwaraja:King of the world
  105. Yagnakaya:One who accepts sacrificial offerings
  106. Yashaskaram:The bestower of fame and fortune
  107. Yashvasin:The beloved and ever popular lord
  108. Yogadhipa:The lord of meditation

We have listed all the 108 names of the Lord Ganesha in this article. Always remember that you must recite “Om” before the name and namah at the end of the name. For example the first name in the list is Gajanana. The right way to recite this name is “om Gajanana namaha”. We hope that this list will help the readers to celebrate Ganesh Chaturthi this year. We wish a very happy Ganesha Chaturthi to all the readers. May the lord bless you with all the success and peace in life.

Paid Horoscope Analysis

Dear friends please pay our fee by going to this link and then fill the horoscope form